Several features are made available on Telegram to allow you to enjoy your privacy in case you are experiencing disturbance from anyone.
One of those features is the ability to block someone on Telegram, but what happens when you block that person?
That is precisely what we want to treat in the Guide for today, in case you have already blocked someone and want to know more.
What happens when a telegram user blocks another
Know that when you block someone, below are the things that will be deprived of the person you blocked.
1. Your profile picture won’t be visible to them
The moment you block that disturber on Telegram. They will not be able to see your profile picture anymore.
Your picture will go blank, and it will only look as if you are not even visible and available on the platform.
2. Messages won’t be received
Another thing that happens is that their messages won’t be delivered to you any longer.
Even if they send unlimited messages with the number you have blocked, you will no longer receive their messages.
However, kindly note that you only blocked that number, not the person.
This means the person can still use another number to message you, which will be delivered.
I just decided I should let you know that.
3. Updates won’t be notified
Also, your updates will not be notified to them any longer, and their updates will not be reported to you either.
Even if you make any necessary changes to your account, maybe either of you has gone for a long time and just logged in back to Telegram.
Usually, Telegram does make the notification of a new arrival on their platform.
Since you have already blocked the person, there will be no notification that it will be delivered.
4. Online status will be Invisible
Also, your online status will be invisible to them, and they will not be able to know if you are online or offline.
Also, you will not be able to see their online visibility and know if they are online or offline.
Both the recipients will be blank to each other without knowing what is happening at their respective ends.
Kindly know that even though you have blocked someone on Telegram, they can still connect with you with the number.
They can connect if you are both in the same group chat. Also, they need to tag you in their reply in the group.
You will be notified that someone tagged you in the group, and you will still read their message.
This is one feature I feel Telegram should have worked on. One should not still be contacted through the group.
So, you must know that this feature is restricted to end-to-end private messages.
It does not apply to a group because the person can still get in touch with you through a group chat where you share the same interest.
How to block someone on Telegram
With all this being said, Do you want to block someone on Telegram and don’t know how you can do it?
Below are the steps with picture explanations you can take to block someone on Telegram easily.
1. Open chat with the user
2. Click on the Username
3. Tap the three-dotted line
4. Select “Block User.”
This brings us to the end of this Guide concerning what happens after you block someone on Telegram.
I have done all that is needed to explain what will happen and what will not occur in this Guide.
Try to follow through, and if you also want to know how to block someone on Telegram, you can find it in this article.
Also, study this Guide on Beginners’ guide to get telegram code by email.
My readers kept thanking me for writing such a fantastic guide on it. I don’t want you to be exceptional.
- 10 Must-Have Tools and Accessories to Enhance Your MacBook - May 22, 2023
- Dt990 Pro For Gaming (Review after 9 months testing) - March 7, 2023
- Sony wh 1000xm4 for gaming (Review after 9 months testing) - March 7, 2023